Regional member networks

If you live or work in England, your regional member network will provide you with access to events, training, professional registration support, CPD opportunities and other networking opportunities nearer your home or place of work.

For even greater involvement you can join the committee itself and play a part in how they operate – just get in touch to see if they have vacancies.

  • East Midlands

    We serve library and information professionals living and/or working in Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire and Nottinghamshire. We also cover the non-metropolitan districts of Derby, Leicester, Nottingham and Rutland.

  • East of England

    CILIP East represents the interests of all CILIP members in the Eastern Region consisting of Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Norfolk and Suffolk.

  • London

    We are librarians and information professionals based in London. New members are always welcome so do not hesitate to contact us. Being a committee member is an excellent opportunity to make a difference and be actively involved in your professional body. 

  • North East

    We are Librarians and Information Professionals from the beautiful lands of Durham and Northumberland, Gateshead, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, North and South Tyneside, Sunderland, Darlington, Hartlepool, Middlesbrough, Redcar and Cleveland, and Stockton-on-Tees.

  • North West

    Our purpose is to represent and support all the members of CILIP in the North West of England.

  • South East

    Our purpose is to represent and support all the members of CILIP who live or work in the South East of England.

  • CILIP South West logo

    South West

    The CILIP South West Member Network is a new group made up from the former CILIP SW Branch, CDG West Country and CDG Devon and Cornwall. 

  • West Midlands

    We represent library and information professionals living and or working in the counties of Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire and Worcestershire.

  • Yorkshire and Humberside

    CILIP Yorkshire & Humberside Member Network covers the metropolitan districts of Barnsley, Bradford, Calderdale, Doncaster, Kirklees, Leeds, Rotherham, Sheffield and Wakefield. The non-metropolitan districts of the East Riding of Yorkshire, Kingston upon Hull, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire and York. The southern part of the County of North Yorkshire.